October

In October, our children gave us a surprise party to celebrate our 60th birthdays – my husband’s was in July, and mine was in November.  This is the thank-you card I created afterwards – depicting the makings of a Cosmopolitan (the featured drink at the party, and one of my favorites!).  Rather than trying to paint bottles of vodka, triple sec, and juices, I chose to paint their origins in the form of potatoes and grains, and oranges, cranberries and a lime.  On the back of the card, I printed the recipe for Cosmopolitans.

Leave a Reply

