My Right Foot

my-right-foot-lo-res1

 

Last August, when I broke my foot and was laid up for a few months, I drew this sketch of my foot, in its cast, on the back of an envelope.  Then I taped it into a little journal where I was jotting down my pitiful (self-pitying) thoughts every few days.  I have always loved to draw, and I’m thinking I should start to get more serious about it – apply myself and find time to do it.  I enjoy drawing – it’s relaxing and a form of meditation.  While you are sketching, you are not thinking of anything else!  

I have recently discovered the joy of watercolor painting.  I had always thought that it would be too difficult to learn, but then I decided to just jump in and try it.  It’s wonderful!  I’m not very good at it, but it sure is fun.  I’ll post more about that in the future.

Leave a Reply

